Present Secretary

After partition of India, Karimgani was separated from Sylhet district and the Belur Math authority finally affiliated this centre as an independent Branch centre from 18 October 1947. With the affiliation of the centre, Swami Gopeshwaranandaji Maharaj was appointed as its first Secretary. After his renure, the responsibility was carried out successively by Swami Shivaramanandaji Maharaj (Achintya Maharaj), Swami Sattwanandji Maharaj, Swami Udgithanandaji Maharaj and then Swami Nareshanandaji Maharaj. 

Presently, Swami Prabhasananda is the Secretary of this centre.

The Previous Sectretaries

Scroll to Top